July 2, 2012

NMB48 holds preliminary janken tournament for ‘AKB48 29th Single Senbatsu Janken Tournament’

On June 30th, NMB48 held the preliminary janken tournament for the ‘AKB48 29th Single Senbatsu Janken Tournament‘, at NMB48 Theater in Nanba, Osaka.
The preliminary tournament was held with a total of 61 girls, including 31 research students. First, the group held a tournament for research students, which Kushiro Rina took the crown. Then, 31 members went head-to-head with each other to advance into the main tournament.
The winners of NMB48’s preliminary janken tournament include Team N’s Shinohara Kanna and Kotani Riho, Team M’s Yamagishi Natsumi,Hikawa AyameKawakami Rena, and Takano Yui. These 6 girls will be moving onto the main tournament, which will be held on September 18th at Nippon Budokan.
Member Watanabe Miyuki, who recently made her debut in AKB48, was exempt from this preliminary tournament. As she will be going straight into the main tournament, she commented, ”I don’t think I will be able to participate with my own strength, so I want to carry the passion Team N showed during the preliminary tournament, and would like to do janken with a lot of feeling. Also, I will absolutely become a senbatsu member so that more people will get to know me and the other members of NMB48. I will fight my way through as much as I can.
This is Hikawa’s 2nd consecutive year to participate in the main tournament. Last year, she became a senbatsu member for AKB48’s 24th single, “Ue Kara Mariko“, as research student. She enthusiastically stated, “I will do my best with strong feelings so that the ‘burikko 3 shimai’ (Hikawa, Yamagishi, and Kawakami) will make it into the senbatsu.

Source & Image: Oricon

0 comment:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...