July 10, 2012

AKB48 reveals pairings for 3rd Senbatsu Janken Tournament

On July 8th, AKB48 announced the pairings for their ‘29th Single Senbatsu Janken Tournament‘ at Tokyo Big Sight.
The janken tournament determines the 16 senbatsu members who will be singing AKB48’s 29th single (currently untitled) which will be released in December. A total of 86 members from AKB48, SKE48, NMB48, and HKT48 gathered at this event to draw numbers lottery-style.
Last year’s champion Shinoda Mariko showed her eagerness to win for the 2nd consecutive time, “Since I won last year, I want to do my best this year.” Meanwhile, Kashiwagi Yuki stated, “Since this tournament gives equal chances to all the members, I will do my best.” Additionally Takahashi Minami said, “Since luck is a part of our abilities, please look forward to Nippon Budokan on September 18th. I will also do my best.
During the middle of this event, Team B’s Masuda Yuka suddenly announced that she will be withdrawing from the tournament. She explained, “I recently passed the auditions for a musical (Wiz ~Oz no Mahoutsukai~) the other day, and the lessons will start in August.” She continued, “I feel sorry for the fans who have supported me, but I will do my best to make this musical a success. Please continue to support me.
With Masuda’s withdrawal, 85 members will be now participating in the tournament. Watanabe Mayu, who was paired up against Masuda, has won the first round by default.
‘AKB48 29th Single Senbatsu Janken Tournament’ will be held on September 18th at Nippon Budokan.
Check out the pairings below!
Iwasa Misaki vs. Minegishi Minami
Iwasa or Minegishi vs. Uchida Mayumi
Nonaka Misato vs. Takahashi Juri
Nonaka or Takahashi vs. Shimada Haruka
Itano Tomomi vs. Komori Mika
Itano or Komori vs.  Kobayashi Kana
Masuda Yuka (withdrawal) vs. Watanabe Mayu
Takano Yui (NMB48) vs. Kobayashi Ami (SKE48)
Takano or Kobayashi vs. Takagi Yumana (SKE48)
Kimoto Kanon (SKE48) vs. Ishida Haruka
Kimoto or Ishida vs. Kawakami Rena (NMB48)
Kitahara Rie vs. Chikano Rina
Kitahara or Chikano vs. Watanabe Miyuki (AKB48/NMB48)
Takeuchi Miyu vs. Kobayashi Marina
Oba Mina vs. Ota Aika
Oba or Ota vs. Nakagawa Haruka
Saeed Yokota Erena (HKT48) vs. Takajo Aki
Saeed or Takajo vs. Nito Moeno
Yamauchi Suzuran vs. Kojima Haruna
Yamauchi or Kojima vs. Kotani Riho (NMB48)
Umeda Ayaka vs. Eto Sayaka (HKT48)
Tano Yuka vs. Kato Rena
Tano or Kato vs. Nakanishi Yuka (SKE48)
Otsuka Shizuka vs. Shinoda Mariko
Kuramochi Asuka vs. Kawaei Rina
Kuramochi or Kawaei vs. Oshima Yuko
Maeda Ami vs. Morikawa Ayaka
Sato Natsuki vs. Sato Sumire
Sato or Sato vs. Nakatsuka Tomomi
Nakaya Sayaka vs. Yokoyama Yui
Nakaya or Yokoyama vs. Sato Amina
Nakata Chisato vs. Sato Seira (SKE48)
Nakata or Sato vs. Iwata Karen
Natori Wakana vs. Ichikawa Miori
Moriyasu Madoka (HKT48) vs. Sato Mieko (SKE48)
Moriyasu or Sato vs. Shinohara Kanna (NMB48)
Akimoto Sayaka vs. Ueno Kasumi (SKE48)
Akimoto or Ueno vs. Kikuchi Ayaka
Suzuki Shihori vs. Nakamata Shiori
Suzuki or Nakamata vs. Hiramatsu Kanako (SKE48)
Iriyama Anna vs. Abe Maria
Nakanishi Chiyori (HKT48) vs. Yamagishi Natsumi (NMB48)
Nakanishi or Yamagishi vs. Shimazaki Haruka
Miyazaki Miho vs. Matsui Sakiko
Miyazaki or Matsui vs. Nagao Mariya
Hikawa Ayame (NMB48) vs. Miyazawa Sae
Hikawa or Miyazawa vs. Kashiwagi Yuki
Fujita Nana vs. Suzuki Mariya
Tanabe Miku vs. Izuta Rina
Tanabe or Izuta vs. Takahashi Minami
Matsui Jurina (AKB48/SKE48) vs. Nakamura Mariko
Kasai Tomomi vs. Matsubara Natsumi
Kasai or Matsubara vs. Katayama Haruka
Fujie Reina vs. Kojima Natsuki

Sources: natalie, Sanspo

0 comment:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...