September 25, 2012

NMB48 reveals their new single “Kitagawa Kenji” at ‘HEY! HEY! HEY!’

 NMB48 revealed their 6th single “Kitagawa Kenji” (release November 7th) during HEY! HEY! HEY!’s three hour special on September 24th.
This program was the first time the group revealed the title of their new track, and even the hosts, Downtown, were surprised. The title is named after AKB48’s staff member Kitagawa Kenji. Yamamoto Sayaka smiled, “I know his face, but I don’t really know much about him. The song isn’t really about him though, it’s about a boy who gets jealous of Kitagawa Kenji.
This song was also the first NMB48 song that AKB48’s Yokoyama Yui participated in. During the group’s three day performances at Tokyo Dome it was announced that Yokoyama would be joining NMB48 as well as staying in AKB48. There are 16 senbatsu members for this track: Yamamoto Sayaka, Watanabe Miyuki, Yokoyama Yui, Ogasawara Mayu, Kato Yuuka, Kadowaki Kanako, Kishino Rika, Kotani Riho, Jonishi Kei, Shiroma Miru, Tanigawa Airi, Fukumoto Aina, Yagura Fuuko, Yabushita Shu, Yamada Nana, and Yoshida Akari.

Source: Oricon

0 comment:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...