November 1, 2012

PV preview for AKB48’s “Sugar Rush” revealed

PV for AKB48’s new song “Sugar Rush” was revealed at the world premiere for Disney’s new animated film “Wreck-It Ralph“ held in Los Angeles on October 29th.
“Sugar Rush” was written by Akimoto Yasushi and composed by Jamie Houston, and the song has been picked up as the ending theme song to the film for the worldwide release.  The members who are participating in the song are, Itano Tomomi, Oshima Yuko, Kashiwagi Yuki, Kawaei Rina, Kojima Haruna, Shinoda Mariko, Shimazaki Haruka, Takahashi Minami, Matsui Jurina, and Watanabe Mayu.
It was also revealed that the PV was directed by photographer/movie director Ninagawa Mika.  She commented, “I was happy to be able to direct the PV which will be watched by people all over the world. I wanted to introduce the charm of Tokyo or even Japan, and tried to make it as the cutest PV ever in AKB48 history.”
“Wreck-It Ralph” is set for release on November 2nd, 2012 in the United States, and on March 23rd of 2013 in Japan.
Source & Image: natalie

0 comment:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...